Uncategorized

Dynamic Faith

He that ministers seed to the sower both minister bread for your food, and multiply your seed sown, and increase the fruits of your righteousness. (2 Corinthians 9:10 KJV)

God’s provisions constantly amaze me. Through all my blunders He’s been astoundingly patient. Each day confirms my dependence on His grace to do as He directs.

At times I feel like the little boy who gave his lunch to Jesus. With it, our Lord fed a crowd of over 5000 people. Knowing what God can do with our ‘little bit’ encourages us to step out in faith to use whatever ability we have for His glory. We simply commit it to Jesus and do our best. He is responsible for the increase. Rarely do I feel capable of performing the tasks that He’s set before me. Without the Spirit’s enablement I’m totally inadequate to continue the work. But He takes my feeble bits of ability and multiplies them by His mighty power (Greek: dunamis).

As a bible teacher I’m awed by more talented teachers than myself. I’m left wondering why God called me to teach His word when so many others seem to be better at it than I am. Then I remember; it’s not me doing the heavy lifting. God’s word is where the life transforming power resides. He does the hard part for us. All He asks is that I continue to trust Him and step out in faith, using whatever He has blessed me with for His glory. It’s the least I can do to love Him back.

Father, thank you for the power of your Spirit working in and through us to perform your glorious will. Enable us with faith to put forth the wondrous power of your word, amen.

Sheldon Bass, Indianapolis Indiana

Standard

Leave a Reply

